New Indian Passport with Security Features


Indian passport has upgraded to new security features to avoid fraudulence and duplicity. It has enhanced security features for the complete security of the citizens. The security is enhanced by adding phantom images to the passport holder in order to provide complete security of the document. Two photographs are required for the passport together with double lamination along with a ghost image.




Now the new passport will come with a ghost image which is inscribed on the passport which is temper proof along with the details on it. Even the details mentioned on the passport are laminated so that any kind of duplicity or misuse of the document is impossible. Keeping the increased cases of fraudulence and duplicity, the Government has enhanced the security of the passport to ensure the safety and best security.




“Letter Screen Image”


A letter screen image (LSI) is a security feature recommended by Ministry of External Affairs.This feature prevents replacement of photographs and data in passport. The LSI image is a minor modification of the phantom image, whereonly passport staff and immigration officials can find out about the new feature added to the applicant's photograph.



Appearance of the New Secured Passport



First, second and last two pages of the passport would be laminated.


applicant's photograph would appear on the second page


The other information such as address, which used to be in the last pages, would now be on page 35.


The seal and signature of the authority would be on the first page


The image would contain personal data such as name, date of birth, passport seven-digit numbers and applicant's full address in a small font.



Machine Readable Passports


As passports are evolving, foreign Government may deny visa or entry to any person travelling with a non-MRP passport. Hence, The International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) has set a deadline of the 24th November 2015 for globally phasing out all non - Machine Readable Passports (MRPs).


All earlier handwritten passports with photographs, issued by Government of India also fall under non-MRP passports.


20-year passports with validity beyond the 24th November 2015 are also considered as non – Machine Readable Passports.


The residents of India or people residing in abroad holding handwritten passports should apply for reissue of the passports to avoid any kind of inconvenience like or immigration problem or to obtain foreign visa.


To get latest updates about current events Visit Here




Central Bank of India is a government owned bank which is one of the oldest and largest commercial banks in India. The bank has over 4730 branches, 5319 ATMs, and 4 extensions counters across 27 Indian states and three Union Territories.

The bank offers various types of banking facilities such as

  •  Loans
  •  Savings Accounts
  • Fixed Deposit Accounts
  •  NRI (Non – Resident of India) Banking
  •  Internet Banking
  •  Debit Card
  • Credit Card


IFSC Code Central Bank of India, Chennai


Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has launched IFSC codes which stand for Indian Financial System Code. This code was introduced by the RBI in order to ensure security and safety of the transactions. IFSC Code also helps in indentifying the bank and branch where the account of the beneficiary is held. RBI has also mandated IFSC code for different bank transactions. The IFSC code helps in recognizing each and every bank and its branches separately. The IFSC Codes follow two payment and settlement systems in India which are as follows:

(a)  RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement)

(b)NEFT (National Electronic Fund Transfer)

IFSC Code is 11- digit code assigned by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to every bank as a part of NEFT / RTGS.

In IFS Code

(a) First four characters identify the bank name i.e. CBIN

(b) The fifth character is always 0

(c) And the last character represents the branch address i.e. 282331

[The IFS code used in above example is of Shakthi Towers, 766, Anna Salai, Chennai i.e., “CBIN0282331”].


Chennai is the capital of Tamil Nadu and it has played a really important role in the traditional, historical and academic growth of the country. It is also considered to be the cultural hub of South India which is famous for its rich heritage in classical dance, music, architecture, sculpture, crafts etc.