Railway Recruitment Board Mumbai

RRB Mumbai

The Railway Recruitment Board is a Government Organization. It was founded in the year 1998 by the Ministry of the Railways (Railway Board), New Delhi.


The Objectives of the Railway Recruitment Board

  • Formulation of the Policy in regard to the recruitment procedures.
  • To monitor all the activities of the Railway Recruitment Boards including the expenditure incurred for the recruitment.
  • To evaluate the performance of the RRB’s and advise them on the priorities as required. 
  • To organize a management information system for monitoring work done by RRB’s.

The Railway Service Commission in January 1985, renamed to Railway Recruitment Boards. The Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB) are the organizations that work with the Government of India. These recruitment boards manage and appoint new employees to work in the Indian Railways. There are 21 Railway Recruitment Boards spread across different parts of India.

  1.  RRB Ahmedabad
  2.  RRB Ajmer
  3.  RRB Allahabad
  4.  RRB Bangalore
  5.  RRB Bhopal
  6.  RRB Bhubaneswar
  7.  RRB Bilaspur
  8.  RRB Chandigarh
  9.  RRB Chennai
  10.  RRB Gorakhpur
  11.  RRB Guwahati 
  12.  RRB Jammu and Kashmir
  13.  RRB Kolkata
  14.  RRB Malda
  15.  RRB Mumbai
  16.  RRB Muzaffarpur
  17.  RRB Patna
  18.  RRB Ranchi
  19.  RRB Secunderabad
  20.  RRB Siliguri
  21.  RRB Thiruvananthapuram


RRB  Mumbai


The Railway Recruitment Board Mumbai was established in the year 1986. The RRB Mumbai recruits the Technical and Non-Technical Categories of Group “C” and “D” staff members. The Recruitment Board of Mumbai is headed by a Chairperson followed by an Assistant Secretary with a small team of Group “C and D” staff members.


The Official website of RRb Mumbai is http://www.rrbmumbai.gov.in/.


The Mumbai Divisions include the Division and Headquarters of Western Railway, Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Sholapur, Bhusawal Division and Head Quarters of Nanded Division of South Central Railway, Nagpur Division of South East Central Railway and Central Railway.  


Note: The Railway Recruitment Board is about to release an official advertisement for RRB Assistant Loco Pilot (ALP) and Technician Jobs. Check Here more details - RRB ALP Recruitment 2018

Write a comment

Comments: 0


Central Bank of India is a government owned bank which is one of the oldest and largest commercial banks in India. The bank has over 4730 branches, 5319 ATMs, and 4 extensions counters across 27 Indian states and three Union Territories.

The bank offers various types of banking facilities such as

  •  Loans
  •  Savings Accounts
  • Fixed Deposit Accounts
  •  NRI (Non – Resident of India) Banking
  •  Internet Banking
  •  Debit Card
  • Credit Card


IFSC Code Central Bank of India, Chennai


Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has launched IFSC codes which stand for Indian Financial System Code. This code was introduced by the RBI in order to ensure security and safety of the transactions. IFSC Code also helps in indentifying the bank and branch where the account of the beneficiary is held. RBI has also mandated IFSC code for different bank transactions. The IFSC code helps in recognizing each and every bank and its branches separately. The IFSC Codes follow two payment and settlement systems in India which are as follows:

(a)  RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement)

(b)NEFT (National Electronic Fund Transfer)

IFSC Code is 11- digit code assigned by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to every bank as a part of NEFT / RTGS.

In IFS Code

(a) First four characters identify the bank name i.e. CBIN

(b) The fifth character is always 0

(c) And the last character represents the branch address i.e. 282331

[The IFS code used in above example is of Shakthi Towers, 766, Anna Salai, Chennai i.e., “CBIN0282331”].


Chennai is the capital of Tamil Nadu and it has played a really important role in the traditional, historical and academic growth of the country. It is also considered to be the cultural hub of South India which is famous for its rich heritage in classical dance, music, architecture, sculpture, crafts etc.